SUOMI

WORKSHOPS

Our workshops are divided into different themes. During the workshops, our coaches guide you in working you on your business idea using modern tools and methods.

Workshops will be held on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 16-19 in Business Kitchen premises at Oulu University of Applied Sciences and University of Oulu. Some of the workshops are in Finnish and others are in English.

You can participate in one or more workshops. The events are free and open to everyone.

 

Themes and schedules

The workshops are always held on Thursdays during 4 and 7 pm as follows:

  • 4–4.30 pm a possible corporate guest

  • 4–6 pm the material and tools/methods related to the theme

  • 6–7 pm working hour (a topic related to your own idea)

Locations:

BUSINESS KITCHEN TELLUS (MAP)                             BUSINESS KITCHEN Kotkantie (MAP)

University of Oulu, Tellus Innovation Arena Oulu University of Applied Sciences,
Erkki Koiso-Kanttilan katu 1, 90014 Oulu Kotkantie Campus (C-wing)
Kotkantie 1, 90250 Oulu

 

FALL 2019

 

OUAS, Kotkantie Campus, Business Kitchen Kotkantie

University of Oulu, Tellus Innovation Arena, Business Kitchen

Thu, September 19
Lean startup & validation (in English)
Validating means finding proof that you’re doing the right
things and will enable you to understand your business
in more depth.

Thu, September 26
Marketing & Sales (in English)
Marketing is a unique challenge often times because of
the limited resources, whether it’s time, money or talent.

Thu, October 3
Pitching & presenting (in English)
The main goal for pitching is to gain new customers,
investors or stakeholders to support your business.

Thu, October 10
Mentor workshop (in English)
Mentorship is about giving startup founders the tools you wish you had when you were in their position. Come and meet your mentors!

Thu, October 17
Starting my business (in English)

Thu, October 31
Financials workshop (in English)

Thu, November 7
Legal issues (in English)
The workshop contains the most important contractual and legal issues for the starting entrepreneur.

Thu, November 14
Service Design (in English)

Thu, November 21
Funding (in English)
The theme of the workshop is the key financial instruments for starting entrepreneurs.

Thu, November 28
IPR (in English)

Thu, December 12
Impact (in English)

Wed, September 18
Startup Financial Calculations (in Finnish)
The themes of the workshop are pricing, revenue models,
startup calculations and Key Performance indicators.

Wed, September 25
Marketing and Sales (in Finnish)
Marketing is a unique challenge often times because of
the limited resources, whether it’s time, money or talent.

Wed, October 2
Light Entrepreneurship (in Finnish)
The themes of the workshop are different forms and
actors of light entrepreneurship and billing without your
own company.

Wed, October, 9
Communication and Presenting (in Finnish)
The main goal for communication is to gain new customers,
investors or stakeholders to support your business.

Wed, October 16
Digital Marketing (in Finnish)

Wed, October 30
Legal Issues (in Finnish)
The workshop contains the most important contractual and legal issues for the starting entrepreneur.

Wed, November 6
Service Design (in Finnish)

Wed, November 13
Networking and Mentoring (in Finnish)
Mentorship is about giving startup founders the tools you wish you had when you were in their position. Come and meet your mentors!

Wed, November 20
Funding (in Finnish)
The theme of the workshop is the key financial instruments for starting entrepreneurs.

Wed, November 27 (in Finnish)
Social and Health Care Entrepreneurship