SUOMI

WORKSHOPS

Our workshops are divided into different themes. During the workshops, our coaches guide you in working you on your business idea using modern tools and methods.

Some of the workshops are in Finnish and others are in English.

 

Themes and schedules

The workshops are always held on Thursdays during 4 and 7 pm as follows:

  • 4–4.30 pm a possible corporate guest

  • 4–6 pm the material and tools/methods related to the theme

  • 6–7 pm working hour (a topic related to your own idea)

Locations:

BUSINESS KITCHEN Kotkantie (MAP)                               BUSINESS KITCHEN tellus (MAP)

Oulu University of Applied Sciences, Kotkantie campus (C-wing) University of Oulu, Tellus Innovation Arena
Kotkantie 1, 90250 Oulu Erkki Koiso-Kanttilan katu 1, 90014 Oulu

 

SPRING 2019

 

University of Oulu, Business Kitchen Tellus


Thu, January 31

Finance workshop  (in English)
The themes of the workshop are pricing, revenue models, startup calculations and Key Performance indicators

Thu, February 14
Starting New Business workshop (in English)
Starting a business involves a whole lot of moving pieces, some more exciting than others.

Thu, February 28
IPR / Legal issues workshop (in English)
The workshop contains the most important contractual and legal issues for the starting entrepreneur. 

Thu, March 14
Service Design workshop (in English)

Thu, March 28
Funding (in English)
The theme of the workshop is the key financial instruments for starting entrepreneurs.

Thu, April 11
Impact in Entrepreneurship / Social Enterprise

Thu, April 25
Show Room (pitching) 

OUAS, Business Kitchen Kotkantie

Wed, January 23
Lean Business Model and Validation (in Finnish)
Validating means finding proof that you’re doing the right things and will enable you to understand your business in more depth.

Wed, January 30
Startup Financial Calculations (in Finnish)
The themes of the workshop are pricing, revenue models, startup calculations and Key Performance indicators

Wed, February 6
Marketing and Selling (in Finnish)
Marketing is a unique challenge often times because of the limited resources, whether it’s time, money or talent.

Wed, February 13
Light Entrepreneurship (in Finnish)
The themes of the workshop are different forms and actors of light entrepreneurship and billing without your own company. 

Wed, February 20
Pitching and Presenting (in Finnish)
The main goal of a pitch is to gain new customers, investors or stakeholders to support your business. 

Wed, February 27
Legal Issues (in Finnish)
The workshop contains the most important contractual and legal issues for the starting entrepreneur. 

Wed, March 13
Service Design (in Finnish)

Wed, March 20
Mentor Workshop (in Finnish)
Mentorship is about giving startup founders the tools you wish you had when you were in their position. Come and meet your mentors!

Wed, March 27
Funding (in Finnish)
The theme of the workshop is the key financial instruments for starting entrepreneurs.

Wed, April 3
Entrepreneurship in the field of Social and Health Care
(in Finnish)